Butter Cream Recipe

4 04 2008

I like this buttercream recipe they featured on Martha today….

Ingredients

Makes enough for 15 cupcakes

* 2 cups sugar
* 1 cup egg whites (about 6 large)
* 1 1/4 cups (2 1/2 sticks) unsalted butter, cut into small pieces
* 16 ounces dark chocolate, melted and cooled slightly

Directions

1. Place sugar and egg whites in the bowl of an electric mixer set over (but not touching) a pan of simmering water. Whisk constantly until mixture is heated and sugar is dissolved. Attach bowl to an electric mixer fitted with the whisk attachment and continue whisking until cooled and stiff peaks form, about 7 minutes.
2. With the mixer running, add butter, one piece at a time, until completely incorporated. Continue whisking until a light, fluffy cream has formed. Stir in chocolate until well combined.

Actions

Information

One response

8 04 2008
mywoodenrobot

Sounds good… I need to bake again. =] By the way, I went to St. Genevive last Sunday for my nephew’s baptism and I swear, I saw someone that looked exactly like you and your husband (no, I’m not a stalker, I saw a picture of him on linez.com. lol. Yea, I was so tempted to go up to your look a like and say, “Hi.” But then she said her name was Mary when she introduced herself to the church…so weird though! Do you have a twin? lol.

Leave a Reply

