Chiyogami Clothespins

25 07 2008

DS have been working on so much art projects lately that our fridge is running out of space for his masterpieces.  DH decided to hang a few metal grids on the wall (The ones that are used to make storage cubes). He zip-tied them together and then nailed them on the wall.

aaron's wall

I found a couple of inexpensive clips from Ikea, but I ran out. And going to Ikea for some clips would be the last thing on my mind right now, so I decided to improvise. DH and I picked up some clothespins from the 99cents store and I turned them into these:

Chiyogami Clothespins

I used some Chiyogami paper I’ve been holding off on using. It has such a pretty pattern, I love it!

Actions

Information

One response

5 08 2008
s.

oh these are so cute! and look totally do-able! love it!

Leave a Reply

