I won!

12 10 2008

I joined a little paper counting contest over at Greenbean Baby Art. I’m so surprised and excited! Woohoo! She’s such a talented artist. She’s been inspiring me to use my papers wisely and also to work on some illustrations I’ve always imagined, ever since I was a little girl.

Paper Dolls

The blonde girl was my first attempt. The girl with wavy hair was inspired by my beautiful and spunky daughter and the little boy was inspired by my smart and amazing son.

Paper Doll Bookmarks

Here they are, finally finished. I’ve been wanting to make bookmarks to support my current magazine obsession.

It wasn’t as easy as I thought they would be, but I should get better with more practice. It was nice to have a craft to work on when I’m not home. Thanks for your inspiration Ellia!

Actions

Information

3 responses

14 10 2008
s.

i tagged you! check my blog for details! 😉

21 10 2008
greenbeanbaby

awww these are precious!!! i love the paper choices for the clothes and hair!!! and i am so glad you got the scrapbook and liked it!!! thanks again for participating in the contest 😉 and thanks for the shout-out!

biggest hugs!!

22 10 2008
sara

those are SO FREAKIN’ ADORABLE!

Leave a Reply

